The People behind The Legacy Art Project…inspired by Terry Fox

We are deeply appreciative of the vital, strategic leadership and assistance provided to date by the following people:  


Steering Committee:

Geri Berholz, Co-Lead Legacy Art Project, Founder of Future Possibilities for Kids 

Shari Cogan, Principal, Cogan PR 

David Crombie, Consultant, former Mayor of Toronto, Member of Parliament and Cabinet Minister 

Gloria Epstein, Creator of McMurtry Gardens of Justice

Shayna Haddon, President, Haddon Strategy

Craig Jarvis, The Jarvis Group, Scotia Wealth Management

Lorraine Levene, LAPT Project Champion

Andy McMullan, Executive Director, Camp Winston

Robert Millward, President, Millward & Associates; former Commissioner of Planning + Development City of Toronto

Terry Nicholson, former Director of Economic Development and Culture, City of Toronto 

Christine Ralphs, Principal, Lloyd Ralphs Design

Leslie Scrivener, Co-Lead Legacy Art Project, Author of Terry Fox’s biography

Andrew Sorbara, Board Chair, Toronto Parks and Trees Foundation

Irene Szylinger, Founder – Art Strategies Inc.

Laura Walsh, Business Advisor, Legacy Art Project

Jacquelyn West, Legacy Art Project Communications and Creative Placemaking Consultant


Legacy Art Project Jury:

Minaz Asani-Kanji, Manager of Outreach, Park People

Judy Jarvis, Co-Chair, Partners in Art

Michael McClelland, Principal, ERA Architects Inc.

Terry Nicholson, former Director of Economic Development and Culture, City of Toronto

Kitty Scott, Curator of Contemporary Art, Art Gallery of Ontario

Gaetane Verna, Director of The Power Plant Centre for Contemporary Art  

Brenda Webster, Senior Associate, Urban Design, Urban Places Stantec

Advisors, Champions and Supporters:

Rebecca Carbin, Art + Public UnLtd, Legacy Art Project Art Consultant

Paul Alofs, Former CEO, Princess Margaret Hospital Foundation

Peter Armstrong, Director, Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sport, Province of Ontario

Bari Axmith, BAX Effective Communications

Phyllis Berck, former Director, Toronto Office of Partnerships at City of Toronto

Rahul Bhardwaj, former CEO Toronto Foundation and current CEO Institute of Corporate Directors

Stephen Brown, President, FUSE Marketing 

Matt Buckman, Policy Advisor, Office of the Mayor

Peter Caldwell, Director and CEO, Ontario Arts Council

Lise Conde, Project Manager, Strategic Initiatives, Town of Richmond Hill

Ehren Cory, CEO Infrastructure Ontario

Joe Cressy, Councillor, City of Toronto Ward 10

Matthew Cutler, Office of the General Manager, Parks, Forestry and Recreation

David Dennis – Urban and Industrial Designer

Adrienne De Francesco – Executive Director, Capital Projects Group, University of Toronto

Tony DiCosmo, former VP Donor Relations, Mount Sinai Hospital Foundation

Barbara Fischer, Executive Director and Chief Curator, Art Museum, University of Toronto

Will Fleissig, former President and CEO of Waterfront Toronto

Sherri Freedman, Chief Development Officer, The Princess Margaret Cancer Foundation

Christopher Glaisek, Chief Planning and Design Officer., Waterfront Toronto

Aneil Gokhale, Director, Philanthropy, Toronto Foundation

Peter Goodhand, Executive Director, Ontario Institute for Cancer Research

Karen Greve Young, Chief Executive Officer, futurpreneur Canada

Joan Griffin, Assistant Director, Office of the Vice-Provost, University of Toronto

Sally Han, Manager, Cultural Partnerships, City of Toronto

Jeannette Hanna, Brand Strategist, Trajectory Brands

Clara Hargittay, Public Art Officer, Cultural Partnerships, Arts & Culture, EDC

Sarah Harris, CivicAction, Director of Communications

Gail Harvey, Photographer and filmmaker

James Janeiro, former Senior Policy Advisor, Office of the Premier of Ontario

Manjit Jheeta, Acting Director, Toronto Office of Partnerships at City of Toronto

Hubert Labelle, retired Sr. VP Realty Services Infrastructure Ontario

Rickesh Lakhani, Executive Director, Future Possibilities for Kids

Amy Laski, President, Felicity (Inspiring Communications)

Jennifer Keesmaat, former Chief Planner, City of Toronto

Scott Mabury, VP University Operations, U of T

Josh Matlow, Councillor, City of Toronto Ward 12

Jill Matus, Professor and Vice-Provost, Students; former Art Council Chair, University of Toronto

Breeda McClew, Former Provincial, National and International Director of the Terry Fox Run

Martha McClew, Ontario Provincial Coordinator, The Terry Fox Run

Michael McClew, founding Board Director, The Terry Fox Run

Bruce McCuaig, Vice President, AECOM

Israel Mida, former Senior Partner and Tax Consultant, PwC Canada

David Miller, President and CEO of WWF-Canada; former Mayor of Toronto

Denise Millward, Fundraising Advisor

Kevin Moraes, Senior Advisor, Community & Stakeholder Relations, Office of Mayor John Tory 

John Michael Poon, Senior Advisor to the CEO, External Relations, Royal Ontario Museum

Megan Price, Policy and Project Advisor, Parks, Forestry and Recreation

Loretta Ryan, Executive Director, Association of Local Public Health Agencies

Greg Sharp, LAPT Supporter

Isadore Sharp, founder and chairman of Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts and initiator of the Terry Fox Telethon; founding Board Director, Terry Fox Run

Tony Sharp, LAPT Supporter

Darryl Sittler, former NHL Hockey Player and Terry’s personal hero

Netami Stuart, Waterfront Toronto

Irene Szylinger, Art Consultant

Patrick Tobin, Director Art & Culture Services, City of Toronto

Jackie Taitz – Director and Legal Counsel, Investments at Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan

Tom Teahen, President Chief Executive Officer WSIB

Mayor John Tory

Daisy Tse, Advancement Director, Mount Sinai Hospital Foundation

Carolyn Vesely, Director of Granting, Ontario Arts Council

Lani Wilson, Curator of the Government of Ontario Art Collection

Diane Wise, Director, Ministry of Children, Community and Social Services